SOMMARN SNURRAR FORT NÄR VI BARA SNÖAR BORT

Where to even start. I've been doing so much it feels like much more than a week since last time. So monday I had my very last exam - the oral part of drama. It was so fun to listen to everyone else and see their otfits. I think my monologue went well, it was a little too short, but I didn't need her to tell me my lines and I was very convincing as creepy crazy scientist. 
 
Then tuesday I enjoyed my first free day, and went out with Annun and a few others. Afterwards we sat around in GDE's room and talked to the people. (GDE= gouvernement de l'école). We also got to kidnap some school logos and apparently people found my blog and this one guy was overly excited about being mentiond (he sold me the patriot t-shirt), but he wanted to be named so - hi McKensie :)
 
Wednesday everyone else had their last exam (I had some 12th grade courses so mine started earlier) so almost everyone in my grade (11) and some of the grade 10s went to the beach and hang out. Really nice!! 
 
Thursday morning I went picking flowetrs back in the bush, which resulted in a whole lot of mosqito bites, and some weird burn looking thingies. I than made midsommarkransar and around two my parents came! So I've had a couple of days with them. It was really nice seeing them aaaaand, they brought me an empty bag ;) haha I'm such a loving daughter eh?
 
So thursday evening we went out for supper with Julie and her parents, then my parents dropped me off at Natasha's where me and Annun stayed the night, and then in the morning we all went to Calypso, which is a water park in Ottawa. I thought I was gonna die so many times, but I did do everything - I'm proud of myself. We went on one where you got into a chest almost, it was standing up, and then once you're in there and it's closed the floor goes away and you just drop. Scary as hell. Amazing day! 

When we got back, we had traditional swedish midsummer with sill och potäter och dans runt stången och hela köret. Explaining it to someone who don't know what it is, let me tell you it sounds crazy. "And the you jump around pretending you're a frog" 
Jake got one too
Annun and her sister
Welcome to the country side eh!! 
 
(Yo I legit take so many pauses when I write my blog posts, I've been sitting here for like an hour and a half...) 
 
So anyways, friday night was the last time we saw pretty much all of the grade 12s, and it was really really sad to say bye to Julie :( 
 
Saturday we (me, my parents, Norma and Kolby) went to old Montréal. We ate lunch at a really cute place, and we walked around and looked at stuff, it was really nice. At night Norma and Alan went to a wedding reception, so me and my mother test packed my bags. So my big purple one is now full and has the maximum weight. I've collected a whole bunch of weird things over the year, half of it for my scrap book haha. 
 
This I took my mother for a run back in the bush, and we realised halfways that the pups had been following us, but they were good and didn't run off. At ten-ish we went to Philos, and afterwards my parents left, and we went to Sarah's baby shower. Sarah is Norma's best friedns's daughter, and they usually both come to Philos too, they also have exchange students. The place was so pretty and the decorations were adorable. I sat with Hannah and Rebecca (their exchange students) and while talking we figured out we only have ten days left in Canada. TEN. Like omg where did the time go. 
 
So yeah, I'm trying to do as much as I can, and just cherish my last few days. Le Canada, il me manquerais! 
 
Trackback
RSS 2.0