AND SOME SAY IF YOU'VE BEEN THAT FAR YOU'LL NEVER GET HOME

It's less than three months left now, but I just really can't wrap my mind around that. It's like when I was going here, I won't realise that I'm leaving until I'm already gone. It makes me sad to think about leaving, so therefore, I don't think about it. Out of sight, out of mind. 
 
So anyways. This week, me and Ann went to the mall to get clothes for the school dance. Yes, the school actually is having a dance! The theme is neon and I'm sooooooo pumped! We have the cutest socks ever... :3
 
Friday we started off with a drama presentation for some grade 5ers at another school. My group had the pantomime, mais non c'est un pantomime ! un pantomime ? mais oui, c'est comme un mime! 
So our storyline was Aimee and Kristen were the dating couple who went to a restaurant where the waiter was a pantomime, me. So me and Kristen, Leonardo, had a couple of little arguments, like me not understanding her order, du vin rouge, rouge, du - vin - rouge, rouge. Je veux prendre un homard, homard, non pas du boeuf, je n'aime pas le boeuf, je veux prendre un homard, HOMARD! 
So anyways, the plot was that Leonardo was gonna propose to Annabel (Aimee) but the pantomime (me) stole the ring, but Annabel couldn't marry him anyways; Oh non, je ne peux pas te marier, parce que je suis - wooosh - la cape rouge ! So for you guys who don't understand french, she was a superhero! Nananana la cape rouge! So the pantomime took his chance, and got together with Leonardo
My group!
Ann's group, they had le clown de cirque! 
Le clown blanc et Auguste!
 Homard, je veux prendre un homard! 
 Le clown de théâtre! 
This group we're so awesome, but the kids didn't really get the jokes, like when Philippe said in his creepy voice, et moi, j'aime ma famille, the rest of us laughed so bad, but the kids were like meh, whatever. 
 Me and my fellow mimes!
Once we got back to school me and Andrew (the guy in the middle) walked around all school looking in through the doors and I'm sure we made pretty many of their days haha. 
 
Friday night I was out in the barn helping Alan milk the cows, and then I got to witness a calf being born, that was pretty cool! 
Yesterday I hung out with Ann and Em, and we had a really nice time.
 
Bisous!
 
 
 
Trackback
RSS 2.0