INGEN KAN VARA NERE MED EN BALLONG

Even though I'm henceforth legally considered a grown-up, I still feel chilidsh enough to quote Winnie the Pooh. Because it is true. Big huge balloon, mmmh. 
 
So this week. Monday, I got a hat from my former dance teacher. Right before christmas, she told us she was knitting hats so she made one for all the girls in dance class that wanted one. Tuesday, we had another snow day, which also meant more snow. It snowed for two days whitout pause, but now it's finally beginning to melt. Hopefully it'll be gone before it turns april, but I'm not too sure about that. Anyways, wednesday, my former chemistry teacher gave us maple syrup that he'd produced himself, just like he said I would, so now I have a big can of maple syrup, for whenever I get back and wanna eat canadian again. Then thursday, I got a big balloon from the guy in my physics class, and then I really mean big, like humungous, that Natasha tied to my wrist, so I walked around with that one all day long. I got quite a few weird looks, like why is she walking around with a big balloon? And my dear little Ann made me a cake, that we ate at lunch. All in all, I had a very good birthday. 
 
Friday, Ann and I had a little adventure in the further part of Cornwall, but it all worked out and well, it does make a good story. So that's pretty much it for this week, hope you're all doing good back in Sweden, and I'll see y'all soon. It actually is soon, we're almost mid-term, the teachers have started handing out our grades so far. In drama class we only have two more things after we present this one after easter. I heard from a 12 grader that there's only 56 schools days left until graduation. That's nothing, it's crazy. Of course, we do have a bunch of days off too, but still. I can't believe time's gone by so fast. It feels like I just got here, but at the same time it feels like I've been here forever. Once the snow's gone it's all gonna go sooooo fast, for the moment it still feels like it's january and I have an endless amount of time left, but life is good, I'm really enjoying my time here. TACK kära föräldrar för att ni lät mig få uppleva det här.
 
Heads up for my only reader who stalks my blog on sundays, next week I'll update monday night, because I'm going to my "aunt and uncle" in toronto over easter. 

Bisous ! 
  
Trackback
RSS 2.0