FOR A SMILE THEY CAN SHARE THE NIGHT

 
I was going to post earlier, actually, I was posting, but then it erased everything so I did a brave attempt at the homework that I've procrastinated all weekend. Let's just say I now need I break from that. 
 
I was going to post about NYC when I got back too, but I wanted to wait for Nick/Yoland to send me the pictures from central park, so well, I'll post about that eventually. I had an amazing trip, and for now, youäll have to make do with that. 
 
Anyways, we arrived home around midnight monday, so tuesday in school I was tired - even though I slept half the bus ride. Then wednesday, nothing special, then thursday we got soaked when we went for our usual lunch walk, me and Annun... And friday was prom so we were more or less excused from school. (Which means the teachers know there's no point in planning class cause no one will show up anyways...) 
 
So prom.
 
We started out thursday night, when Julie came over after school. We talked, chilled, watched a movie and ate cake as well as put her hair up on rollers to save time in the morning. She has about seven times my hair, so curling it takes time. Then friday morning Annun came over too, and we all got ready together. We slept in, made brunch and then I did Annuns hair, and then the two of us took out the rollers from Julie's hair (took a while...) It didn't exactly turn out as planned, but since we're creative, the end result was pretty. That's what you get from art class haha! 


At 4.30 our dates came over, so we took a bunch of pictures and the off to dinner with some other people, all organised by Natasha! So we ate at St Huberts, and then off to the Civic Complex were the actual prom was. It was very nicely decorated and they served very good chocolate covered stuff! By the end my feet hurt badly, but I survived haha. We mingled around a lot, I talked quite a while with Anne from my art class last semester, lovely girl that one! 
All in all, I had a fantastic night! 
 
 Chantal, Annun, me, Julie, Dan (Annuns date), Stephen (Julie's date), Christian (my date), Alex (Chantal's date) and Nate (Natasha's boyfriend), and Natasha took the picture so she's not in it. A little later Ashley came too. 
 
(Natasha in white, and Ashley in light blue)
 
Otherwise there's not much more to say, I've spent more time with this post than I care to admit, and I'm still not done my homework... Heja mig! 
Trackback
RSS 2.0