SEXY AND WE KNOW IT

Gotta love my wig eh?
 
Tuesday was le général costumé down in the gym, wednesday we did three plays, in the morning for grades 7-9, after lunch for 5-6, and in the evening for the parents. This morning we did gor our grades; 10-12. So this was Le Festival des Arts, where all art classes performed. My class did L'Avare (by Molière) but we rewrote it to our time and called it L'Avare, version deux mille treize. It's about this old greedy man, Harpagon, and his kids, Cléante and Élise. It's a complicated play, there's some love affairs, some stealing of les codes des comptes de banque en Suisse (told you it's a complicated play - try saying that fast, in the right order...) In the end too, it turns out we're all related, some messed up things there. And not to forget, some me beating up Andrew, my favourite part after Phil's solo, cause that was just amazing. 
 
So this is my lovely drama class, adorabe bunch! 
Mat (le commissaire), Aimée (Marianne), Kristen (Élise), Eve (servitrice), Bria (servitrice), me (Valère)
Andrew (Maître Jaques), Gab (Froisine), Dan (Dame Claude), Phil (Harpagon), Cass (Anselme), Ann (LaFlèche), Krystale (Cléante), Madame Piché, and in the front we have our special kid Guy (Maître Simon)
Yäää det är bra upplösning på min kamera... 
 
Ma clé, ma clé, elle est où?! Elle est disparu, elle était juste là! On m'a volé, on m'a assassiné, au secours, à l'aide, on m'a tué, on m'a engorge. Je vais trouver le voleur et je jure sur la tête de ma mère qu'il va le regretter. Personne ne vole du parrain de la Mafia. - Personne - ne vole - d'Harpagon. 
 

And all wednesday when me and Annunziata were walking around in our sexy eye brows... Let's just say other people raised theirs. But yeah, all this week's been pretty much this play. And for all of you that noticed that it is not sunday, I will agree, no it is not. Tomorrow (friday) morning we're getting up early to catch the bus to New York City! I'm so excited I would swear if it wasn't inappropriate. So yeah, New York it is! I'm going with Ann and her group, so we're seven people from school plus a host brother plus our coordinator and his wife. It's gonna be amazing! 
 
My bus driver pointed out there's only four weeks left of school and I was like seriously? So I looked it up and yep, 50 days, then I'm home. 
 
S'il suffisait qu'on s'aime, s'il suffisait d'aimer
Si l'on changeait les choses en peu, rien qu'en aimant donner
S'il suffisait qu'on s'aime, s'il suffisait d'aimer
Je ferais de ce monde un rêve, une éternité

 

 
Trackback
RSS 2.0