I WILL FOLLOW THE RISING BUBBLES TO THE SKY

Back from easter celebration in Toronto! Or well, I've been back for a couple of hours, but I've done some other stuff, amongst others filled in a form for the recruting in case they reimpose the national miltary service. Seeing as I don't suffer from any of those weird sicknesses and put 'no' on pretty much everything, I think I might be called in. Creepy... 
 
Anyways, that wasn't what I was going to write. So I spent easter weekend in Toronto, and I'm gonna explain my relation to these people again. So when my dad was my age, he was also an exchange student in Canada, and so this is one of the sisters in his host family, therefore "my aunt". She and her family also lived in Sweden for a couple of years when I was really small, but anyways, they come back to Sweden every few years and we've visited them once in Canada too, and I went there for a weekend in the end of november too. It's not too complicated eh? 
 
So I went up friday morning, sleeping on the way (of course...), I got there around eleven. We went for a walk in a forest which they might turn into a national park some day. Anyways, the weather was beutiful and the snow was gone, except for some shady places (there's still snow here in Cornwall, but only like a few cenimeters). Saturday we went to a cute little place in the middle of Toronto which was called the destillery district, where there was cobble stones and old buildings, really cute. So these buildings were empty for a long time, but then some hipsters came and made them into a art gallery. It was a really cool place, they had some pretty fascinating stuff. 
Beth and Andy, my "aunt and uncle"
 
Saturday evening, we went to a play called Arigato, Tokyo. Its japanese nd means thank you, but as they pointed out in the play, there's three japansese words for thank you, but none of them really mean thank you. Interesting. All in all, it was a really interesting play. The theme was love; like, is there such a thing as love or is there only our image of what love is supposed to be. Naah, I can't really explain it, but it was really good, quite weird, a lot weird actually, but fascinating. 
 
Sunday, beth's younger sister Jackie and her boys came over for easter dinner. Jackie has taken a cake decorating class, so we decorated a cake. It was really fun, it's like playing with play dough, but you can actually eat it! 
 
Beth and Jackie
"It's not a chick, it's a penguin - in drag"
It's funny, especially in the context - actually, it's really really funny - but I think that's one of those things you'd have to be there for. 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0