IT TAKES A FOOL TO REMAIN SANE

I was gonna write earlier, but I got fever chills and my eyes blackened, so I took a four hour nap, now drinking tea and hoping that whatever it is will be gone in the morning. This wasn't the way I intended to start this weeks blog, but when is life ever predictable? 
 
Today it was Norma's (my host mother's) birthday, so she and the other grown-ups went out for brunch leaving us kids home to socialize with each other. We watched paranormal activity 4 (overrated) and talked, it was really nice. 
 
Igår i min ensamhet såg jag melodifestivalenfinalen, vilket faktiskt var lite sorgligt. Tanken var att jag skulle se den samtidigt med syster via skype, men dom hade inget internet i de franska alpstugorna, så det blidde inte sååå. I många år nu, fler än jag minns, har vi alltid sett finalen i en feriestuga i danmark, ätandes pizza i sällskap med de andra sok:arna. Japp, vi snakcar Nord Jysk, årets orienteringsdebut. Danmarksbåtsbuffé, feriestugor, skarsnö, sanddyner, grönområden och avsaknad av detaljer. Bomma bort mig redigt mycket, traska knatteknat i goda vänners sällskap, besök på stranden, MELODIFESTIVAL, inte riktigt lika dåligt lopp nästa dag och sedan båten hem igen. Årets vinnare var långt ifrån min favorit, men låten blir faktiskt bättre ju fler gånger man lyssnar på den. Synd att man inte kan säga detsamma om kostymen. 
 
 
This week wnt by really fast, on monday we we're like yeeeeeah only five more days 'til march break, and then poff it was already friday. On friday we had "pj-day" so people walked in around in onezies and vividly decorated pj-pants, even some of the teachers. Not Monsieur Lacelle though, casual friday for him equals no bow tie. I heard someone say it was the international skip-day friday, I'm not sure how international it was, but a whole lot of people weren't in school; some were on vacation, the rest probably skipped.
   In physics in the morning we kept on going as usual, and we were only missing a couple of people. In drama (which is a grade 10 class, so everyone was there) we had "impro", the concept was easy but th rules complicared. Madame divided us in three teams, and then we had to act against each other with a theme and either mixed or compared, and the third team got to be the judges. That was fun. 
   In socio we were eight or nine, so Monsieur let us watch a movie, in politics we were even fewer, only six people. So Monsieur took in our essays and let us haev spare for the rest of the period, so I went to the library and talked to some guys from my physics class. 
   After school, me and Ann went to the mall to get a birthday present for Norma (cow slippers) and then we walked back here, it only took us two hours, and the weather was absolutely wonderful. Spring is finally starting to make itself noticed. 
 
This week I've also skyped with both my sister's, I was especially happy to hear from my oldest one, since she's always busy, but I got to steal a couple of hours of her time. 
 
 
Anyways, good night people.
Trackback
RSS 2.0