IF ONLY YOU COULD SEE ME NOW I LIVE MY DREAM I OWE IT ALL TO YOU

Welcome to Canada; the country were we have all the four seasons - in one week. 

Friday we had another snow day and there were actually a whole lot of snow. I was kinda sad, not only because of the snow, but because they cancelled the dance. Or not actually cancelled it, they’re pushing it to May 3rd, but anyways... 

Monday when I got home I sat outside for almost an hour, studying for my test in socio, soaking up vitamin D with a cup of tea and Jake as mental support. Needless to say I wore both woollen sweater and socks... 

 

Thursday we had spare in the morning due to TPCL, which is sort of like Nationella proven, and everyone has to pass them in grade 10 in order to graduate high school. So seeing as our 10th grade drama was first thing that morning, we got a spare. So me, Ann and Julie went out for brunch and walked around in the nice spring weather. 

That afternoon I went for my first run since the snow came in november, it was soooo nice. You know the smell when it’s just been raining and everything’s fresh? Mmmmh... Although, it was pretty wet. Every here and there the trail I run on was flooded so I jumped and splashed. Also there was a big creek and being the orienteer that I am, I figured meh it can’t be that deep, eh? It could. Very deep, actually. 

As I already mentioned, friday was a snow day, but it was also my sisters birthday. GRATTIS KLON! So I went up at 5.30, had a battle against the internet connection and then skyped with her for a couple of hours (since I didn’t need to get ready for school anymore). With a little help from her, i finished my projet autonome, which is 20% of our grade in socio. That’s a lot, as a reference, the final exams in the end of the year is 30%. 

At two, I got a ride from my very nice nice host father Alan to the cornwall aquatic center to  help Julie by playing drowning (she works as a life guard). 

Saturday me, Ann, Natasha and her boyfriend went to see scary movie 5 and afterwards hang out at Natasha's. Lovely saturday evening.

As for today, I just got home. I slept over at Natashas and then Norma and Alan picked me up and we all went to Spring Home and Leisure Show. It was like a fair, where they show different things. Cute place. 

And yes, I’ll admit it, I actually ended up liking the winning song. It’s amazing how much better it gets when you don’t see him... 

Trackback
RSS 2.0