SO LET'S SET THE WORLD ON FIRE

It's been very warm nice weather this week. Enev though I've worn sun screen since monday, I've still managed to get a bit of a sunburn... 
I've been out running a lot and exploring some new paths that I hadn't tried before. Because sometimes in order to find new paths you have to leave the security of another one behind, and maybe get a little lost on the way, but like they say, all roads leads somewhere. I like running. The serenity of the bush, the sounds of the birds. It's my alone time, and it gives me the opportunity to clear my head. The other day, I just stopped, lay down on the field and watched the blue sky, just lying there, listening to life, so peacefull.
 
On wednesday it was my oldest sister's birthday, so we were supposed to skype all family once I got home from school, but due to bridge reparations, I didn't get home until 4.10 pm - I usually get home 3.15, so that's late. So that didn't happen... Then again, I don't think she was online either... 

My other sister though, I talk to every now and then. We even have our own Friskis-pass via skype.Oh yeah, we're creative ;)
 
Friday we did a charity bike round, on a big 30 seat red bike. I think it was for stroke. It was a bit sudden, rather different and also very nice. 
 
Last night, we had a bonfire for Rebecca (an other exchange student, from the same program as me, living with some of my host familys friends). So me and Annunziata had made a chocholate cake with nice sparkly green letters saying Rebecca. Very appreciated.  
Trackback
RSS 2.0