DEEP INSIDE YOU'RE GROWING STRONG

So this week's been exam week. Started off wednesday with politics, then written drama thursday morning and then socio in the afternoon. Friday was physics. I'm pretty sure I passed all of them, there were some questions that I whinged, but in general it went well. The only thing I do not get is why the teachers are so keen on having the students write a long paragraph about what we learnt in class. The worst was socio were the last question was write a three page essay - complete with intro, développement et conclusion - about what you learnt and how you will be able to apply it in your future life. I can write in french, and I can bullshit, but bullshittig in french? Kill me know. But I sqeezed in some thériciens and some stuff so hopefully, I'll be good, and even if I'm not, my average before exams is good enough so I'll pass the course anyways. 
 
Tomorrow I have my last exam, the acting part of drama. We had to write a 300-350 word monologue, learn it by heart and then perform it with as much spirit and into the character as we possibly can. I'mma be a crazy scientist taking over the world. Nothing new there eh? ;) 

So anyways. Friday after exams, we (me, Annun and Em) went over to Trist's place, made cookies and sat outside in the sun talking, until Annun's parents came. Yep, they're here now. My own parents are coming here to Cornwall on thursday (or if it was wednesday...), they left Sweden today which mustve been yesterday swedish time by now. 
 
Today it was Father's Day here in Canada, so being so very original as I am (or not) I picked flowers. It's the thought that counts. 

Yesterday I was over at Annuns and it really felt like summer. We swam in the pool, lay some on the mattress tanning (reslut=my stomach is red), went for a walk and found some wild strawberries. She had never before made a wild strawberry-straw so I introduced her to that. They do taste better eaten off a straw. Then we baked some cookies, sat and talked and then we thought we'd just lay on the mattress again without going in but obviously that didn't work out... So we swam arounf some more, this time in our clothes. At night my host parents picked us up and we all went over to Alan's brother's and had a bonfire, so now I've made real smores on a real bonfire. 
 
Kelsey was home durng the week too, which was really nice. We're most likely gonna go up to Algonquin park where she works when my parents come here. 
 
Well anyways, I don't really have any pictures from this week, so I guess this is it. 
 
Trackback
RSS 2.0