SEE HEAVEN'S GOT A PLAN FOR YOU

I am extremely lucky. I've know all along how wonderful and adorable my host family is, but recent events just made me appriciate that even more. 
 
Right now, I just got off skype with Hannapanna, and she just told me our DNA is 96% the same as the banana. Interesting... I'm sitting out in the swing, it's warm, but windy. The dogs are keeping me company, they're such affection seekers, hahah. So this is Mary, one of the pups, an austrailian sheperd. I couldn't manage to get Jake or Max to be still enough to take a good picture, but I can assure you they're just as adorable.
 
Yesterday me and Annun ate chocolate cake with homemade raspberry ice cream. It's june, and it's officially summer. We also helped Norma plant flowers in just about everything we could find on the deck that could hold flowers. And we got herbs, so now I can feast in parsley, which for me is the true taste of summer.
 
 
Friday night the school had a sports award gala - gala sportif - where they served food, handed out awards and had a little dance afterwards. It seemed like everyone who got an award got at least three and everyone else didn't get any at all, but I think they all deserved them. Mind you, I don't know half the people but anyways, it was a really nice night and the gym looked so pretty. 
 
The days go by, and there's now only six school days left until exams start. The teachers have started handing out sheets of what will appear on the exams, and I've realised the time really is running out. Getting my plane tickets home the other day made that even more real. 
 
Peace out, you know you miss me!
Trackback
RSS 2.0