J'AI FAIT TOUT ÇA POUR VOUS

As it seems, we survived another end of the world. Isn't that just lovely?
 
Monday was a snowday, even though tuesday was a whole lot snowier. in my eyes, the snowday system doesn’t really make sense; if the weather forecast predicts freezing rain (which might not even happen) the buses are cancelled, but if you wake up and it’s snowing a lot and the weather forecast didn’t predict that, they’re not.     

So monday morning I went a bit reluctantly back to bed, knowing we would’ve needed the time to practise for our Citart-dance, which we hadn’t yet learned the entire dance, first performance being on thursday. Around twelve I got a call from Jessica in my dance class, saying our class had decided to meet up in school and actually go to our dance lesson, so I went up and Kelsey was so very nice and drove me to school. Not everyone was there but a good half, so we got to practise and practise and also learn the ending. 

Wednesday when we went in the bus home, our bus driver gave us christmas presents, absolutely adorable of her. So now I have a couple of canada mittens! 

Thursday, our first performances of Citart.

Citart is kinda like a talent show, where the students can perform anything they want; the dance class is obliged to participate, that dance is part of the final exam. We had the entire day excused. In the morning we performed for 7-8 graders, and after lunch for 5-6 graders. Seeing as our number were maximum 3 min, we had a lot sitting around to do. So bigger part of the day were spent in the dance studio, curling hair, fixing make up. Jumping around admiring the flow of the red shirts we wore, which were actually skirts...  

At six we were back in school, preparing for the evening show which started at seven. All in all, I think we did a good job, the second performance was our best, the ending where actually perfect that one. I did a couple of screw ups, mainly the ending part, but the last performance I started walking to late I think, luckily I’m good at speed walking haha. 

Friday was supposed to be the last day of school, with a hockey game in the morning and Citart after lunch. But no, that didn’t happen, we had another snowday, but this time it really was a snowday. From thursday night until saturday noon it snowed constantly, so yes I will have a nice white christmas. Bigger part of yesterday I spent making up christmas rhymes, that is traditionally swedish, isn’t it? 

 FRÅN OSS ALLA (läs: jag och mitt andra jag) TILL ER ALLA,

 EN RIKTIGT GOD JUL!!!

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0