GUL BUSS!

Est-ce que tu embrasses les inconnus? Non? Donc, je me presente.
 
Today it's a memorial day for all those who've died in wars. So I'm wearing my cute little flower-thingy which they handed out in school friday, where we sat in the cantine and sang Oh Canada, and had a girl saying a prayer and of course a silent minute. Or maybe it was two... Anyways, this week. I've been collecting good french pick up lines, and let me tell you, that is good one ;) So the best one out of the bunch in my opinion is the one at the top, it means Do you hug (it might be kiss too, not entirely sure...) starngers? No? Well then, let me introduce myself. I've got a good english one too, since the majority of students wheels in english; 
What are polar bears for if not to break the ice? How's it going?

This thursday it was the International Day of Hug an Exchange Student, so I walked around telling that to people and then hugging them, so if they didn't find me weird before, they do now. I think I might've actually gotten up to my former usual daily amount of hugs, so it was really nice, I should invent a bunch of more days like that, moahahha. 
 
And yessssss, I have taken my first trip on the yellow school bus! :D It's a bus and it's yellow, and well, that's pretty much it, but being as easily amused as I am, I was flying high. I went with Ann back to where she's staying, and we had a movie-moment, sitting on the porch drinking hot chocolate, talking and eating cookies with a calm nice song playing in the background. No idea where it came from, probably some of the neighbours. Quite cute. 
 
I've also been recruited to something called Citashow (the school's name is La Citadelle, do the connection...). I haven't quite figured out what exactly I'm supposed to do but the boy recruiting me said he wanted me in because I have a nice french accent, so I'm like you think I talk funny.... He assured me it's because I have a France-french accent, but naaah, not too sure about that. Anyways, I'm sure it's going to be really fun doing that, it'll be a great experience, and if I end up making a foll of myself, well then at least I only have three months left and I'll have a bunch of nice photos ^^ 
Same guy told me a couple of days later that he feels bad for me, because he's talking to me as if I'm a retard. I guess I'm not as good in french as I wish to believe. I'm keeping to my usual statement though: I'm improving! 
Trackback
RSS 2.0