HALLOWEEN OCH LITE TILL

This week there's happened a lot, I don't even now where to start. I guess I'll just do it in order of apperance.
We had a short visit by the Hurricane Sandy monday night, with heavy wind and a blackout that made the clock on the microwave reset itself. Otherwise it didn't bother us too bad over here. 
Tuesday we had a dance-presentation. We worked on it for two weeks and then we had to have matching outfits that suited the type of dance; hip hop. So this is what my group came up with, personally I think we looked really nice ;) 
 
And then we have Halloween. We started out tuesday, Kolby and I, by carving pumpkins, and this is our masterpiece: 
 
Then wednesday there was the actual Halloween. All day in school the teachers handed out candy to us and my lovely chemistry teacher gave me and tthe other exchange student in the class one lcute little box of maple sirop which he said he'd made himself. I was kinda astonished by that actually, and then he told me he would give me a big one in the end of the yera to bring home to my parents so that if he would come to sweden they would think oh the guy with the sirop. Hahah, he's random that teacher ^^ 
 
And I walked around all day wearing a green dress and a midsommarkrans (dock utan blommor). And after all these years, I still always make it too big. And peoples reaction was like omg are those real?????? Kinda funny ^^  Everyone wasn't dressed up, but I think at least half of the school was. 
 
With evening came trick or treating, we went first in to Cornwall for a little while and then amongst the neighbours. It was nice, and we got a lot of candy and also some adorable gingerbreads.  
(I mean honestly, aren't they just soooo adorable?)

And now seeign my nice picture of Ann, Kolby and me, it came to my mind you probably wonder what happened to her. Well, it turned out her allergies were too bad, so no, she wont come live with us, which is too bad, but she's still be my locker-buddie :) 

Thursday we (me, Ann and the third exchange student, Elizabeth) started a new tradition, first day of the month we shall have a picknick in shcool. So we sat on a blanket in the entrance hall (since it was raining outside) and ate our gigantic cookie. Beeing tired in the mornig after beeing up to twelve trick or treating, I forgot my camera.... :( but Elizabeth had one and she's gonna send them to me, eventually. And for december we're doing gingerbread!
 
Last thing for this time, later on today there's a pot luck dinner with STS where everyone is supposed to bring something from their home country. So I spent part of yesterday making kanelbullar, but since this country doesn't seem to have pärlsocker, they don't look too funny, but they taste just fine all the same.
(Jag ska ta lite kort på alla konstiga utländska maträtter åt dig My ;) )
Trackback
RSS 2.0