ON TOP OF THE WORLD

I've spent the entire day in Downtown Montreal, shopping with Anne (the girl in my art class). I had a really great day, and I found some nice stuff, and this is my reason for writing so late to you guys.
 
Now this week is going backwards, but never mind. Yesterday I went with my hostfamily+Annunziata to the annual Christmas Parade. Some of the vehicles were really christmasy and all nice, and others were mainly just commercials, but it was nice all the same. I recognized some people from school, mainly from my dance class, but a couple of others too.
 
Friday was a day off school, which is something they have a lot here, and me and Annunziata found out just how much you can achive with the magical word exchange student. We went to check out the library, which looked really old and fancy from the outside but on the inside looked just like any other ordinary library. Then we found a second floor and from there we saw a staircase leading to the roof, so we figured no harm in asking, and that turned out to be a good decision, the view was good from up there ;)


And we did not only check out the library, we also went into one of the other schools in Cornwall, CCVS, which was huge and confusing with a lot of turns and stairs. I really liked that school though, they had nice slippery floors...
  
Tuesday I went with my danse class to Ottawa School of Danse (my second trip on the yellow school bus). This was a really nice experience, it was a big fancy school were you had to be really good to get in. So we got there, did échauffements (känner mig pro som kan ett ord på franska men inte på engelska, men för all er icke-franska, uppvämning) with one of the teachers and four students. They dansed to live music. I was so impressed by that. They actually had a guy sitting in a corner with some drums and a piano. Imagine that! 
Also, we watched these four girls dance, and oh my were they good. Afterwards they thaugh us some of the moves from their dance, and that was really fun, and we all did our best, but it was hard. At least, I found it hard, maybe the rest didn't, they're all so good. 
   We also got to watch a lession in action, taught by their 70 year old teacher (not kidding, they told us he'd turned 70 this year). He was so energetic, and his students jumped sooooooo high. Then he had us do weird jumping stuff, and also the going around by your hands first you know (hjula), which is something that regardless all the effort my sister put down I never learned. 
 
The rest of the week was quite uneventful, as far as I remember. Next weekend I'm going to Toronto to visit my fathers host sister and her family, and I am so excited! 
For you though, this means next time'll be a late update too, but since my only reader loves me, I'm sure you'll forgive me anyways ;) 
Trackback
RSS 2.0