SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW

 

I have seen the first snow of the season, believe it or not. This friday, while we were all standing out watching the football game of Bleu Blanc Rouge, half-freezing to death, it snowed. Quite much actually. It didn’t stay though. And now you’re probably wondering what Bleu Blanc Rouge is and I can tell you, it’s a bit like Franco, just this time we were wearing blue, white and red instead. And we watched a football game. So the 9th graders were blue, 10th white, 11th red and 12th all of them. So I had good use of my red rubber boots. (And my mittens and scarf too...) 

 

So this is the 11th graders owning the others at tugger war, at least that's what I think they called it... (And I did help the other times, we went against all the other grades, but I wanted a picture)
 
Another first I’ve seen this week is the northern lights! My camera coudn’t catch it, and it wasn’t very strong, but still, it was the northern lights. I mean, how cool is that?
 
Also, I've been missing the orienteering, I think this is Daladubbeln? It should be, since 25manna was last weekend. Iäve realized now that I missed it. The long bus ride with silly games, the exploring of the school, the getting up really early, the breakfast. The muddy fields, the feeling before start, being lost in the woods, freezing my toes of while waiting for the shower and afterwards putting on every single piece of clothing that I brought. All the wonderful people. It feels weird not being there.

But like they say, two feet on the ground, so yeah, I had my feeling of loss, time to get over it. Until next time, bisous!  
Trackback
RSS 2.0