THANKSGIVING

It's sunday evening, and I have celebrated my very first Thanksgiving. This is a holiday that has it's origins from when the settlers felt thankfull towards the natives and gave them turkey, if I understood it right that is. 
   I am so full. Honestly, I'm just sitting here aaaaah, too full to acyually do something. It's a bit like when you've eaten julbord and just stuffed yourself to the very limit. Everything was so good, and I wanted to try everything, so I ate quite a lot. Good thing we went running this morning, me and Ann ;) 
So this was the first dish, delicious french onion soup, made by Rob (Amy's (the oldest sister's) boyfriend)
This was the main dish, a lot of food. Top left is a roll and mashed potatoes. Top middle is my meatballs, top right is Amy's salad. Bottom left is Norma's cranberrysauce and the traditional turkey with gravy. Bottom middle is ham and finally bottom right is Norma's stuffing, which is made out of a whole lot of bread (I know, beacause I helped cutting it to pieces, three loafes of bread :)) Everything was delicious, really really delicious. 
And this is my family's favourite cake, we make it for everyone's birthday, namesday and well yes, pretty much every opportunity we get... (a) 

So I guess that's pretty much it.
Happy Thanksgiving everyone! 
Trackback
RSS 2.0