DÅLIG RUBRIK-FANTASI

This week went by so fast. A girl in my schoolcar explained why they only have four days; it's because students don't concentrate as well on certain hours (monday morning, friday afternoon...) so therefore it should change so that it's not allways the same subject at those times. It makes sense, but it doesn't make it less confusing. And no, I'm not on the yellow school bus... :( I don't know why, there passes like five buses every morning but I'm not. So I'm riding in a seven-seat car instead. 

School is good, I'm starting the get into the habit and actually I almost now what subhects I have when. I've no idea what day it is though... This week I've started getting homework, in French class we have a 150 page book to read which wouldn't have been any problem if it weren't for the fact it's in French...I'm doing it overkill though and translates it with my dictionary and when I can't find it there I ask my all-french friend, very practical ;) In chemistry we give names, like NaCl - chlorure de sodium. Yep they write it backwards, but the teacher also taught a really good way to know how many of each. Say you want aluminium and chlor, you know Al is 3+ and Cl -, just switch the numbers - AlCl3! Really good!
Oh yeah and the teacher told a joke, and I figured you would find it amusing dad! 
One atom to the other;
- Oh no, I lost an electron!
- Are you sure?
- I'm positive! 
(Ok, I'll admit it, I do find it amusing...)
 
This week I've also tried something that's very canadian apparently, poutine. It's fries with gravy and cheese (och för din skull tog jag kort på det My!) It sounds weird, and I guess it kinda is, but it was good really.  

 
I figured how to write under it, ha! (too bad i didn't need too...)
Trackback
RSS 2.0