ÉCOLE SECONDAIRE CATHOLIQUE LA CITADELLE


Yes, that's the name of my school, and yes, I did survive the first week!
For this semester I chose french, art, chemistry and dance. I couldn't take english, because it was on the period as french and I figured I need the french more. I'm taking both next semester though.
As for the others I figured the french in art and dance shouldn't be too hard, and it's okay really. "Un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq, six, sept, huit", well even I can understand that ;)
Chemistry I took because I could fit it in my schedule, but I'm happy I did take it. Chemistry is the same in every language, H is still väte and E still stands for energy, and the teacher is really good, he reminds me a bit of my father actually. Chemistry used to be my favorite subject but I'll have to admit last year it wasn't.
My two subjects besides french and english for next semester is drama and physics. 
 
The school is nice. It's not as big as Nösnäs, but since everyone (and then I mean everyone) is out in the corridors at the same time, it seems huge. School here is really different. I have all my four subjects every day, but in different orders. There's only four days though. So all mondays isn't jour un, no, sometimes they could be jour deux. I've only had one week so far, but it's a bit confusing really. The most different thing though is the locks. It's these combination locks, first clockwise then counter-clockwise, an extra lap and clockwise again, and you've got to get the right number at once, or you'll have to do it all over again. Not only are these locks hard to open, they also don't have a key. So every now and then I go like "oh no, where did I put my key" and by the time I'm starting to freak out 'cause I can't find them, I realise I don't have any. 
 
(Well I don't understand how to write under the pictures, so I'll just write about them up here...)
The first one is the view from the garden. It's so peaceful out here, and you can see so many stars at night. 
The second one is one of the cows (if you didn't see that...) but I must admit I don't know her name. They all have names though!! 
Och den tredje, den är till dig Anna ;) Deras förra utbytesstudent satte upp den, så den sitter fint på min garderobsdörr.  
 
 
 
 
 
Trackback
RSS 2.0