FRANCO ONTARIEN

This friday was Jour du Franco, which meant we celebrated being french by walking around wearing all green and white. Some we're quite extrem and it was really fun to watch everyones outfits. My very nice frensh-canadian-ontario-flag-tattoo has almost washed away now though... But it was pretty while I had it, and I think we won some kinda weird thing, I don't really know what it was, but some boys in my chemistry class were like Do you have a tattoo? Come along then! And so I did, along with their green sock and whatever the third item was and then we walked back before I had time to figure out why we went. 
   So we walked a couple of laps around the school, sang songs, I didin't do much singing, it's a bit hard when you don't know the lyrics, but I caught the refrain pretty quickly: mon beau drapeau. And while talking about singing, I have not learned the canadian anthem yet. But I know a few words; la fleur en glorieuse, and all the oh canada which are every second phrase, and somewhere they sing terre...  
   After the singing we walked a bit more and after that everyone went out for lunch and then we were supposed to have the afternoon classes but maybe do some games. So I volonteerd to do games during chemistry but it turned out to be five minutes of rock, paper, scissors. The rest of that class we just sat in groups talking, doing nothing serious, it was nice but yeah, a bit waste of time. In art we actually did draw. We have now moved on to painting with brownish colours, it's called dessins sanguine.  
These are the girls in my french class, and they all looked really classy!
Underneath is random people while we were walking around. 
 
This week I have also broken my record of being away longer from home, thursday actually, and guess what? I will keep breaking that record every day!
   Actually I think I had a down in the U-curve", that STS kept talking about all the time. A bit subconsciosly though, but my locker friend told me I looked sad and I was like, hm...? So of course I had to find the source, and what I came up with was I heard this song that morning and that made me think of my friend and I guess I subconsciosly thought of home all day. It wasn't until yesterday though that I counted and realised that was when I broke my record. So yes, I'mma go ahead and think I'm a bit psychic!
   Also I occupy myself with dream interpretation whenever I can remember my dreams, since dreams are our subconscios's way of talking to our conscios. And yes, I think of Professor Trelawney and her chrystal balls... 
And what to do on an ordinary tuesday night, if not putting action figures on the kitchen table? As you can see,  that's what Kolby and I did, and we also have a task for you: Can you find the two who aren't super heroes? 
Trackback
RSS 2.0