MORGONJOGG

What was supposed to be a short little run this morning turned out to be...not so short. On my way back I thought let's cut trough this little group of trees, because I've done it before, but in the opposite direction. But like we say - genväg blir ofta senväg. After a while I realised this is not how it's supposed to look, so I decided to go back to the las point where I knew where I was, but mith my fantastic sense of directions... Oh well, the good thing is, I run quite far and I found another dirt track, which I will explore next time I go out running. Now I've pretty much just run up and down a dirt track, and it's more fun to run around. 
 
Anyways, this week. I have come up with a way to remember what happened during the week, so I wont forget anything essential when I actually write here, which has been the case - post-its. For example I was thinking of writing that jour 4 is my favorite day of the week, but I kept forgetting. Anyways. Yeah, this is gonna be looooooong... 

School is going fine, I’ve had a couple of chemistry tests, some that I knew we had and some that everyone else knew we had...

On tuesday I have a test in french, on the book we read and now it feels really good I did it overkill. In dance I have to make un échauffement of > 20 minutes. It’s mainly stretching and that kind of stuff but I should have to song with actual dance, so now I’m gonna take all the moves I can remember from my time at Friskis, hehe. And while speaking of dance, one of the girls asked me if I was an actual english person, because she thought I was so good. (I’m just gonna brag a little bit...) 

This week there has also been some games and your class has to be ”invited” to go there. All teachers don’t let you go and besides everyone wouldn’t fit in the gym. Anyways, I’ve been to half a game of basketball and the first ten minutes of volleyball, and gee, you’re not gonna believe this. So this is what they did, first they introduced the opponents, like this school lala, not too exciting. Then the lights go out and they turn a spotlight on the door from which our team was coming out. (By this point I start laughing, though discrete.) They shout out each number and name and follow them with the spotlight, when everyone is out lights turn back on. All audience stand up and the national anthem go on. (By this point I’m laughing so hard...)    

We also practised what to do when the fire alarm sounds. It wasn't too organized. The alarm went like ten seconds before the bell of the second class was about to ring, so the teacher said go find your first period teacher. I walked around on the grass and when I finally found Madame she tells me, no go back to the second period teacher... -.- 

Aaaaaaaand; I borrowed the first Harry Potter book at the school library, in french (and the rest of that day I walked around smiling stupidly at myself... ) and after that I will do as my sister and borrow Narnia and after that, well it’s a big library!

This friday there was no school so I went to the mall with Annunziata, the girl beside my locker. She’s also an exchange student, but from Austria. So we walked around, checking out the mall, and oh did we make a wonderful catch: free cupcakes! After that we walked around in Cornwall, asking random people for directions in French, but not too many people actually spoke french :( 

She stayed the night and we did our best to learn Oh Canada and on monday we’re singing along! And here’s the big news: she is my new sister! She was supposed to go stay with her area representative, but we kidnapped her instead (moahaha). Ok, not really, we talked to all the different people involved so it’s not actually kidnapping. 

Oh yeah, not to forget! The right answer to last weeks little task: Pinocchio and Prince Charming ;)

 So this is the lovely Annunziata from Austria. She wont come live with us yet for two weeks because of all the papers and stuff, but yes, this is my new sister. 

 
Trackback
RSS 2.0