NU KÖR VI!

This week I started my new classes, and it really feels like it's been longer than a week, idk, i guess it's because we had a snowday tuesday so my mind thinks I've had two weeks. After a lot of switching around I finally settled for physics, drama, sociology and politcs. 
Physics, oh my I've forgotten so much of all we learnt last year, so it feels good to refresh it, maybe I won't be totally screwed next year haha... (Okay I will be, but still) The teacher started out nicely with wearing the cutest bow ties, he didn't have one friday though, but then again friday is casual clothing day for the teahcers. 
Drama is in my old dance class, and since it's also a 10 class a couple of girls from my dance class is in there too. We're doing weird exercices and reading plays, it's gonna be a nice class. 
Socio, this is an interesting cours. It's like analyzing human behaviour (comportements humains), and I already learned a bunch of new words. The teacher, who is really good, is apparently an under clothes model...
Politics, might be the weirdest of my classes. I kinda thought like yeah we'll debate and stuff like that and this is how you'd be a politician, which we might still do later but well. So far the teacher has mainly told us politics is treacherous, let's teach you how to see through them. It's not what I thought it'd be, but it's interesting. Monsieur talks sooooo fast though...
 
Friday after school there was a trip to Canal Rideau in Ottawa, which we went to. It was really nice, pretty and aaawe. So I'm not particularly good at skating, but by the end of it I got the hang of it, afterall I used to skate when I was five... Mind you, the canadians, being canadians, were fantastic skaters, wow. I also tried two very canadian foods, beaver tails (which aren't actual beavers, it's a kind of pastry) and snow frozen maple syryp. 
 
Trackback
RSS 2.0