ONLY THE DEAD FISH FOLLOW THE STREAM

Vem hade kunnat gissa att en sån fin direktöversättning skulle gå raka vägen till final? Vi tippade henne till andra chansen eller ut som femte, jag och Louise. Min personliga favorit var ju dock Pensionär. Otur att de bästa låtarna aldirg är bidrag... 
 
This week I have discovered the charm of being a 12th grader; spares! If your teacher's not there, you don't have to be either. Unless your physics teacher decides it's a good idea to leave the 23 year old gym teacher in charge for a week AND give you a test... Good thing friday was a snow day! 
 
So, I've hade three spares. One in socio that I knew about and two in politics that I probably should've known about... Hehe... The only bad thing with the spares is I still have to take the bus, so no ending early and no sleeping in. But not to worry, the time can always be spent studying physics, because god knows I need it. I have forgotten everything. Like legit, everything. I've had help through skype and watched so many videos on youtube trying to figure it out. I've learnt a lot of french words in the process though, such as montgolfier (luftballong) and mètres par second au carré (m/s²). Another interesting thing I've learnt in is that PQ-fromeln isn't the same, here they call it FQ (formule quadrative) and with that one you don't have to eliminate the coefficient of x². 
(Sa jag att jag var naturare?)
 
Otherwise this week I've been at the mall looking for shoes since mine are starting to fall apart. After looking through every single shoe store I've realised one thing; I dislike my feet more than I dislike my hair. But like they say, it's not broke until duct tape can't fix it. Maybe I should try that, then my shoes would match my binder...  
 
I've also heard twice this week that I look like I'm thirteen, it's like yeah turning eighteen in a month... But not to worry, when I'm 82 and only look like I'm 64, it'll be a huge compliment. Och då är jag ju pensionär dessutom! 
 
Right now it's actually warm outside, not warm warm, but it feels like spring. If you don't look at the snow, that is... It'll be nice when it's all gone, but for the moment, I wouldn't mind another couple of snow days. Friday was a one, so I've had a long weekend, and it'll probably be even longer. They're calling for freezing rain tomorrow, and that my dears is the perfect solution. Snow day, but no snow! 
Trackback
RSS 2.0