VILL HA VÅR

As for this very moment, I'm over at a friend's place, so I'm doing one of these handy time things. Monday was a  snow day, tuesday was mardi gras but in this country they eat pancakes instead of semlor (except for us, we had soup...). Wednesday was mercredi au cendres, so we went to half of third and entire fourth peroid. I learnt that they save the twigs from palm sunday the year before to use as ashes on this day. These twigs are shipped all the way from the Middle East. It is not clear at what point they burn them though. Anyways. So with this ashes they (the priests) painted crosses (more or less) in our forheads. I got two biddings on why; 1) to be forgiven for your sins or 2) to make a promise to lent, not from food necessarily, but anything. Thursday was valentine's day, and it seems at least half of my friends got flowers from their boyfriends, cute! 
 
As for now, I really gotta hurry up and catch my bus, can you believe I actually went up earlier for this? Ah well, peace out. 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0