OH THE WIND WHISTLES DOWN

I can not believe it's already march. Might have something to do with the decimeter or so of snow still lingering. Everyone says though, that the snow is usually gone after march break, which as a matter of fact is in two weeks. 
 
So this week started off with presenting the part of a play plus the extra we wrote about it we've been practising in drama class. I think we did good, it was fun at least. I took drama class so that I' get to speak a lot of french, and so far so good. It's a very nice class, I mean it's drama, you have to be more or less weird to sign up for drama class, so naturally, everyone's really nice. 
 
In physics this week we've been building catapults, because that creates a projectile, which is what we've been working with. Anyways, this gave us the oppurtunity to go to construction class to get pliers (to chop the popsicle sticks). In that class they were building a house. Like an actual house, a real house that people live in. I just thought that was so cool, so I just had to tell. On friday, we had the shot-off with our catapults, the goal was to 1) hit a point 50cm away, 2) calculate la distance moyenne, and 3) shoot as far as possible. Julie and mine's catapult shot the second furthets, 5.70 m, quite impressing considering we had no idea at all what we we're doing... 
Mine and Julie's masterpiece
Natasha with her and Christophe's catapult
The entire class out in the hallway shooting jelly beans. The guy in the pink shirt is the teacher, usually, he wearsbow ties! 
 
This week I've also asked myself more than once why I'm taking two social science classes, when I obviously twist the assays into looking from a scientific point of view. Then I remember what choices I had and it all becomes clear... Don't get me wrong, I really like both socio and politiques, but well, I am after all born and raised by my parents ;)
 
On wednesday the school stood up against bullying by tying pink ribbons on the trees just outside the door. (They were supposed to be outdoors, but it was snowing so hard no one wanted to go too far.) Wednesday should've been a snow day, there was even freezinng rain in the morning, but no, no cancelled buses. Someone said we've already had too many snow days. Ah well, if the snow'll go away I'll be just happy. It's getting warmer though, and lighter. Mmmh, I love the light... 
 
 
 
 
Trackback
RSS 2.0